## The UK flag

The United Kingdom is the union of four countries - England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.



The United Kingdom flag is a combination of the flags of England and Scotland and the flag of Saint Patrick of Ireland.



The English flag (patron Saint: St George)



The Scottish flag (patron Saint: St Andrew)



The flag of Saint Patrick of Ireland



The flag of Wales isn't part of the 'Union Jack'